40 Years of Music in the Basement of Edgewater Hall

The Historic Musical venue, Now known as, Amendment 18 is celebrating 40 years of music this February and March. This Speakeasy performance venue is home of “marathons of concerts”, says Staten Island Live writer, Vincent Caputo. Over the last 40 years, this venue has always been home to music, comedy, performance art, and more. Nothing is changing, but this time around, “Starting Thursday, Feb. 22, the bar and restaurant, located in the cellar of the Edgewater Hall, on the corner of Bay and Dock street (specifically 691 Bay St. in Stapleton) will be hosting a whopping 12 major shows through to the end of March, featuring returning bands and new arrivals.”

Many venue favorites as well as some new bands look to take stage at Amendment 18. These include the Ed Jackson Band, Reasons Enough, Terrible Tim, among many more. The line-up for the performing bands and artists from Feb 22 – March 24 are as follows:

Thursday, Feb. 22: Midnight Foolishness, Jackknife Stiletto, Rule of 9, Friday at Midnight. $10 cover for opening night.

Friday, Feb. 23: Adissa’s Cellar Jazz & Reggae After Party

Saturday, Feb. 24: American Beauty (Grateful Dead Tribute), All Hands on Deck

Thursday, March 1: The Cat & the King Snake

Friday, March 2: Ed Jackson Band

Saturday, March 3: Grand Pepper Reality, Your Bird   

Friday, March 9: Reasons Enough, Jigsaw Youth, Process of Fusion

Saturday, March 10: Five Myles Utopia

Thursday, March 15: Grand Pepper Reality

Friday, March 16: Curious Volume, Avon Junkies, The Best of the Worst     

Saturday, March 17: Rich Russo’s “Anything Anything: 10th Anniversary Show”    featuring Burnt Youth,  Plastiq Passion,  The Seconds, Terrible Tim

Friday, March 23: Enrage, Dead Men Dreaming, & More   

Saturday, March 24: The HYE

Doors for all shows open at 7 p.m. For more information, call 718-720-0004

Amendment 18 Bar & Grill

Amendment 18’s decor and dining options will transport you back in time to the era of prohibition. This Staten Island “Speakeasy” features menu items inspired by the food and drink in the 1920s.

Address: 691 Bay Street Staten Island, NY 10304

Phone: 718 720-0004